Vangrid

Pay a USDC bounty by x402 and a contributor films a place; you get a capture link and a 3D model.

Self-serve API, no key, irlpls adapter · docs

Mode
Made to order · days
Coverage
Global
Price
$50 / bounty
Key
Not needed
Resale
Not stated
AI training
Not stated

Eight links

2 of 8 links claimed · 0 evidenced

Compiled from public sources, unclaimed. What they mean

Each link
  1. 1. Real personNot stated

    Person · Not stated

    Still open: Contributors sign in with a wallet and need an invite code to upload; no identity check is documented, and buyers see no contributor identity.

  2. 2. Captured locallyNot stated

    Camera · Not stated

    Still open: Not a signed capture, so none (STANDARD §3). What is stated: Recorded through the app's camera; the Terms ban fabricated, manipulated, staged or AI-generated content; ingest rejects duplicates. No signed capture or C2PA; Vangrid is not on the C2PA conforming products list, so nothing proves the video came from a real sensor rather than a screen or generator.

    Place · Claimed. Location is optional; when given it is checked for consistency with camera signals at ingest, and a 6-character geohash (about 1.2 km by 0.6 km) is anchored in the fingerprint.

    Still open: The anchored location is device-reported and coarse; GPS/motion cross-correlation against spoofing is 'not live yet', and some bounties may receive captures with no location at all.

    Needs both: the weaker one counts.

  3. 3. Genuine deviceNot stated

    App · Not stated

    Still open: Captures are recorded in the Vangrid capture app (browser or Android) and checked at ingest for quality, length, camera/location consistency and duplicates (content checks, not attestation). Vangrid says hardware-backed device attestation is 'not live yet' and that the fingerprint 'says nothing about the device that produced it'. Capture in the provider's own app or rig is not a server-verified attestation (STANDARD §3).

  4. 4. Sealed captureNot stated

    Camera · Not stated

    Still open: Not a signed capture, so none (STANDARD §3). What is stated: Recorded through the app's camera; the Terms ban fabricated, manipulated, staged or AI-generated content; ingest rejects duplicates. No signed capture or C2PA; Vangrid is not on the C2PA conforming products list, so nothing proves the video came from a real sensor rather than a screen or generator.

    Content · Claimed. Automated quality check per submission (quality_status pending/pass/fail); the buyer reviews a watermarked preview against the brief before accepting one.

    Still open: The automated check covers quality and length, not whether the clip shows the place in the brief; that judgment is the buyer's.

    Counts only with a stated signing mechanism (C2PA, a manifest).

  5. 5. Known timestampClaimed

    Time · Claimed. Each capture's fingerprint (content sha256, coarse geohash, timestamp) becomes a leaf in a Merkle tree (keccak256, sorted pairs, odd nodes hashed with themselves) whose root is attested on Base through EAS when its window closes (about every 15 to 35 minutes). Vangrid's provenance endpoint maps a sha256 to its leaf, root and attestation. public evidence

    Still open: Claimed, not evidenced: the leaf encoding is not published, so linking a capture's sha256 to its leaf requires Vangrid's provenance endpoint, and the published proofs omit the self-pair steps for odd nodes (61 of 317 leaves in tree 5776 fail an independent sorted-pair recomputation, though Vangrid's endpoint reports one of them verified). Restore evidenced when Vangrid publishes the leaf encoding and odd-node rule, or proofs a standard verifier accepts. The anchor shows a leaf existed no later than the window close; the capture time inside the fingerprint is device-reported, a bounty submission may be a clip filmed before the bounty was posted, and the attester address is not documented as Vangrid's.

  6. 6. Tracked in transitClaimed

    Custody record (optional field) · Claimed. Each capture's fingerprint is registered as a leaf in a Merkle tree whose root is attested on Base through EAS; Vangrid's provenance endpoint returns a capture's leaf, root and attestation. public evidence

    Still open: A registration record, not per-hop custody. The leaf encoding is unpublished and 61 of 317 proofs in tree 5776 fail an independent recomputation, so the capture-to-anchor link rests on Vangrid's API; whether the delivered full_capture_url hashes to the anchored sha256 is not stated.

  7. 7. Independently verifiedNot stated

    Cross-check · Not stated

    Still open: A bounty delivers one contributor's capture. Independent verifiers under collateral are 'not live yet'; the multi-view ground_truth_score described for the enterprise query API is not part of bounty delivery.

  8. 8. Delivered to youNot stated

    Delivery receipt (optional field) · Not stated

API

No account: pays from your wallet.

base
https://data.vangrid.io/api/v1
auth
Optional: Account credentials +1 more
access
Self-serve
adapter
vangrid
pay
x402, crypto · an agent can pay
  • POST /bounties
  • GET /bounties/{id}
  • GET /bounties/{id}
  • POST /spatial/query
  • GET /observations/{id}

Sources

23 sources
  1. Tagline 'Sovereign data rail for real-time ground truth, enabling world models and autonomous systems' vangrid.io
  2. Agent bounty API: no account or key; x402 on Base or Arc; POST /bounties fields and ranges (default 50-5000 USDC, deadline 1-30 days); agent_token bearer; statuses; preview and model links valid 15 min; quality_status; accept/cancel; full refund; 'hours or days'; MCP tools docs.vangrid.io
  3. Bounties: 10% platform fee and ~$5 reconstruction from the reward; GLB mesh; reconstruction 30+ min; escrow in USDC on Base; full refund; contributors may submit a previously captured clip; only a dataset hash goes on chain docs.vangrid.io
  4. Pay-per-request: $0.01 spatial query, $0.005 observation, free provenance; 6-character geohash (~1.2 x 0.6 km); EAS anchor fields; OpenAPI and x402 manifest; MCP server setup docs.vangrid.io
  5. OpenAPI 1.0.0: seven endpoints, x402 PAYMENT-SIGNATURE and agentToken bearer security schemes, server data.vangrid.io data.vangrid.io
  6. x402 manifest: paid resources (spatial query, observation, bounties), networks eip155:8453 and eip155:5042 data.vangrid.io
  7. Verification: live ingest checks (quality, camera/location consistency, duplicates), capture fingerprint, Merkle root anchored on Base; device attestation, sensor cross-correlation and independent verification not live docs.vangrid.io
  8. Public explorer of anchored Merkle trees, leaves and inclusion proofs (latest tree attested 2026-10-27 UTC) explorer.vangrid.io
  9. Sample check: provenance endpoint returned verified=true for capture cf9642...4a48 (tree 4145, captured 2026-09-24T06:31:34Z) data.vangrid.io
  10. Sample tree 4145 leaves and proofs; the leaf's 11-node proof recomputes (keccak256, sorted pairs) to the attested root explorer.vangrid.io
  11. EAS attestation on Base for tree 4145's root, created 2026-09-24 07:06:12 UTC, not revoked base.easscan.org
  12. Capture app in browser or Android; on-device blurring of faces and plates; location optional; uploads unavailable in some regions docs.vangrid.io
  13. Terms (May 22, 2026): contributor obligations and banned subjects; contributors retain ownership and license Vangrid; no AI-generated content; excluded jurisdictions; harassment/stalking ban docs.vangrid.io
  14. Privacy Policy: data processed to train spatial models; filtered datasets licensed to defense, robotics, AI labs and infrastructure operators; operator Aurevion Group Ltd. (BVI) docs.vangrid.io
  15. Edge nodes: coverage follows contributors, densest in metro areas, sparser elsewhere docs.vangrid.io
  16. Wallet sign-in, invite code needed to upload; requester receives the 3D model docs.vangrid.io
  17. Enterprise API keys by contacting sales; pricing scoped per deployment; access granted per pilot docs.vangrid.io
  18. MCP server README: seven tools, stdio, MIT, spend caps, accept/cancel irreversible and outside caps github.com
  19. Not in the official MCP Registry (search 'vangrid' returns 0) registry.modelcontextprotocol.io
  20. Explorer API: tree 5776 root, levels and per-leaf proofs (recomputed 2026-10-28: 256 of 317 leaves verify) explorer.vangrid.io
  21. EAS attestation on Base carrying tree 5776's Merkle root base.easscan.org
  22. Verification doc: fingerprint = content hash, coarse geohash, timestamp; device attestation and independent verifiers not live docs.vangrid.io
  23. Account: none; agents post bounties by x402 from their own wallet, no account or key docs.vangrid.io
Notes

About. Vangrid runs a bounty board for ground-level video captures of real places. An agent posts a bounty in one HTTP call, paying the amount in USDC on Base or Arc through x402 with no account or API key; contributors with the Vangrid capture app film it, the agent reviews watermarked previews and accepts one, and receives a capture link (processed on the device: Vangrid's docs say requesters never receive raw video) plus a textured 3D model (GLB). Every capture is fingerprinted (content sha256, coarse geohash, timestamp) and the fingerprints are committed in Merkle trees whose roots are attested on Base through EAS, so anyone can check that a capture's hash existed by the end of its window. Faces, plates and bodies are blurred on the device. Pay-per-request endpoints also return metadata for captures already anchored.

Price. The buyer sets amount_usdc in whole USDC; the server's default minimum and maximum are 50 and 5,000 (quoted in the discovery metadata). The amount is escrowed on chain and released on acceptance: Vangrid currently keeps a 10% platform fee and about $5 for reconstruction and pays the rest to the contributor (a $50 reward pays $40); the docs call these figures examples that can change. Reconstruction is included; no second payment. Full refund on cancel while open or on expiry. Pay-per-request data: $0.01 per spatial query, $0.005 per observation, provenance check free; prices are quoted per request and can change. Enterprise API pricing is by quote.

Coverage. Coverage follows contributors: densest in metro areas, sparser elsewhere. The Terms (s.15) say the service is not offered to residents of Illinois, Texas and Washington (USA), Germany, France, Italy, mainland China, Russia, Iran, North Korea, Syria, Cuba and Crimea (this applies to anyone using the service, so presumably also to bounty buyers), and uploads are blocked in some regions by capture location and network region. Contributors may not capture private property, home or vehicle interiors, schools, playgrounds, healthcare, places of worship, military or critical-infrastructure perimeters, or identifiable minors. A public explorer tree from 2026-09-24 listed captures from cities on several continents (e.g. Istanbul, Atlanta, Amsterdam, Nairobi, Sydney, Jakarta, Tokyo).

Timing. Agent bounty docs: 'A person has to go and film, so this takes hours or days.' Deadline 1 to 30 days (default 7); reconstruction after acceptance 'typically takes 30 minutes or more'.

Licence. The Terms say contributors keep ownership of their captures and grant Vangrid a worldwide, non-exclusive, royalty-free, sublicensable, transferable licence to process, distribute and commercialise them and their derivatives. What licence the bounty buyer receives to the capture or model is not stated anywhere. The Privacy Policy says Vangrid processes captures to train spatial models and may license filtered datasets to defense and government customers under use restrictions, robotics, world-model and AI labs, and infrastructure operators, so a commissioned capture is not exclusive.

Compiled from public sources. Is this your company? Publish your card ›

Compiled from public sources · updated 2026-10-28JSONSiteCompare