Hover
Texts or emails the homeowner a link; their phone scan becomes a 3D model and measurements.
Self-serve API, key required, irlpls adapter · docs
- Mode
- Made to order · hours
- Coverage
- Not stated
- Price
- $29 / project
- Key
- Required
- Resale
- Not allowed
- AI training
- Not allowed
Eight links
0 of 8 links claimed · 0 evidenced
Compiled from public sources, unclaimed. What they mean
Each link
- 1. Real personNot stated
Person · Not stated
Still open: The capture is done by whoever accepts the link and signs up with the invited email; the job records that account's email (capture_by), but no identity check is documented.
- 2. Captured locallyNot stated
Camera · Not stated
Still open: No capture signing (C2PA or other) documented; Hover is not on the C2PA conforming products list.
Place · Not stated
Still open: Hover collects image metadata and the location where each image was taken to build the model, but documents no check that the capture was made at the requested address, and the API exposes only the job address coordinates.
- 3. Genuine deviceNot stated
App · Not stated
Still open: Captures must be made in the Hover phone app, but no app-integrity or attestation check is published; the Terms only disclaim liability for rooted or jailbroken devices. Capture in the provider's own app or rig is not a server-verified attestation (STANDARD §3).
- 4. Sealed captureNot stated
Camera · Not stated
Still open: No capture signing (C2PA or other) documented; Hover is not on the C2PA conforming products list.
Content · Not stated
Still open: Measurements are computed by Hover from the photos; the Terms provide Hover Data as is, with no warranty of accuracy.
- 5. Known timestampNot stated
Time · Not stated
Still open: The API reports capture records with created_at times, but no capture-time attestation is documented.
- 6. Tracked in transitNot stated
Custody record (optional field) · Not stated
- 7. Independently verifiedNot stated
Cross-check · Not stated
Still open: No independent confirmation offered.
- 8. Delivered to youNot stated
Delivery receipt (optional field) · Not stated
API
Needs an account first.
- base
- https:/
/ hover.to - auth
- OAuth +1 more
- access
- Self-serve
- adapter
hover- mcp
- https:/
/ developers.hover.to/ mcp - pay
- card, invoice
- POST /
api/ v2/ capture_requests - GET /
api/ v2/ capture_requests/ {id}/ details - GET /
api/ v3/ jobs/ {job_id} - GET /
api/ v2/ capture_requests - GET /
api/ v3/ models/ {model_id}/ artifacts/ measurements.json - GET /
api/ v2/ inspections/ {inspection_id}/ photos - +1 more in the JSON
Rate limit. 120 requests per minute. Also 7,200 per hour; 429 when exceeded; 60-second request timeout. source
Sources
30 sources
- API index: capture requests, jobs, measurement exports, inspections, deliverable change requests, MCP guides developers.hover.to
- Public API docs home developers.hover.to
- POST /api/v2/capture_requests, required fields, invite by email/SMS to download the Hover app developers.hover.to
- Capture request states (new, connected, complete, deleted); webhooks to ingest; all captures on a mobile device developers.hover.to
- Capture requests go to homeowners, sales reps or independent adjusters; job records who captured developers.hover.to
- Deliverable types and IDs (2, 3, 5, 6, 7, 8) developers.hover.to
- OAuth 2.0 authorization code grant, manual one-time consent, 2-hour access tokens, integrations must be enabled on the plan developers.hover.to
- Token response carries scope 'all' developers.hover.to
- Team Admin creates an integration; custom integrations open to any plan with API access, including Starter developers.hover.to
- Create integration and get Client ID and Secret in Settings > Developer help.hover.to
- Rate limits 120 RPM / 7,200 per hour, 60-second timeout developers.hover.to
- Remote MCP server at https://developers.hover.to/mcp and its tools developers.hover.to
- MCP runs on ReadMe; needs user-provided OAuth; not autonomous; human review advised developers.hover.to
- MCP auth: access token passed as Authorization Bearer header developers.hover.to
- Webhook events (Job State Changed v2, Capture Request State Changed, Model State Changed) developers.hover.to
- Jobs endpoint; capture requests recommended over jobs developers.hover.to
- GET /api/v3/jobs/{job_id}: captures with capture_by and created_at, address coordinates developers.hover.to
- GET /api/v2/capture_requests/{id}/details developers.hover.to
- GET /api/v3/models/{model_id}/artifacts/measurements.json developers.hover.to
- GET /api/v2/inspections/{inspection_id}/photos developers.hover.to
- Upgrade price endpoint developers.hover.to
- Wallets hold an org's payment and billing information developers.hover.to
- Per-project prices by plan, first 3 free, turnaround times, expedited delivery, API access on all plans, invoice on Enterprise, export formats hover.to
- Licence limits on Hover Data, no resale, no training on Hover Data, ownership, Hover trains on User Data, card charges, invoicing, recipient consent, sanctions, no personal information in images hover.to
- Hover collects image metadata and the location where the image was taken to create a 3D model hover.to
- Hover not on the C2PA conforming products list raw.githubusercontent.com
- No Hover entry in the official MCP Registry registry.modelcontextprotocol.io
- Terms §2(b)(v) bans robot/spider/automatic programs to monitor or copy; §2(b)(xii) training ban; §2(b)(vii) no third-party disclosure hover.to
- Roof measurements typically within 1 hour, exterior within 90 minutes hover.to
- Jobs and capture requests charge the org's wallet (its card on file) developers.hover.to
Notes
About. Hover sends a capture request (a link by SMS or email) to a homeowner, adjuster or other person at the property, who scans it with the Hover phone app. Hover turns the photos into a 3D model with roof, exterior or interior measurements (PDF, JSON, XLSX, ESX and more). OAuth REST API with a sandbox and a first-party MCP server; per-project prices are published.
Price. Starter, pay per project, first 3 projects free: exterior $59/$99/$139, roof $29/$49/$69, interior $29/$59/$89 (simple/average/complex). Pro ($999/yr) takes $20 off each project (from $9); Business ($2,999/yr) is flat $79 exterior, $39 roof, $49 interior. Enterprise is custom. Expedited delivery $39/project on Starter, $19 on Pro and Business. Upgrade price for a Capture Only job is available by API (hover.to/pricing).
Coverage. Hover publishes no list of covered countries. Job addresses carry a country field; the Terms bar use in US-embargoed countries. Capture needs a supported mobile device and the Hover app.
Timing. Pricing page, 'Typical turnaround time': 12 hours (Starter), 4 hours (Pro, Business), 2 hours (Enterprise); expedited roof measurements 'typically delivered within 1 hour' and full exterior within 90 minutes. The clock starts once the person at the property has scanned it, which Hover does not control.
Licence. The Terms of Use (posted 2026-05-11) give a non-exclusive, non-transferable, limited permission to use Hover Data (measurements, models, floorplans) only for the subject property or project and for personal or internal business purposes. Selling, licensing, distributing or otherwise making Hover Data available to third parties is banned, as is using Hover Data to train software or algorithms. The user owns the photos it submits (User Data) but grants Hover a perpetual, transferable licence to them, including for training Hover's models, and assigns Hover any Hover Data derived from them.
Compiled from public sources. Is this your company? Publish your card ›
Compiled from public sources · updated 2026-10-28JSONSiteCompare